I was in the middle of my final exam when I saw Stefanie @ The Bookie-Looker‘s doing this post. Because I didn’t dare to spend too much time on the internet at that time, I only got to see the post post-exam. And then I came by kak Hestia @ Shiori-ko too with this tag, so I decided to do so (since it’s open to everyone who wanted to do so) eventough this is not a book blog. Actually this post has been in my draft for a little while and without further ado, here it is!

image

1. Do you have a certain place at home for reading?
-I mostly read on the sofa in my living room, my bed, and weirdly/? on the floor beside my bed where I lay my back on the side of the bed. Basically that place need to be in a not noisy vibe.

2. Bookmark or random piece of paper?
-I prefer to use a random piece of paper to mark my book, although sometimes I didn’t use anything for it. I don’t really like to use bookmark because it feels weird and uncomfortable using it. My friends bought me some bookmarks but I never really use them, so it’s hiding somewhere in my cupboard and if I do want to use a bookmark I think I’m too lazy to search for it. The case is different if the bookmark is available already on the book which I will use and which is rare for English books.

3. Can you just stop reading or do you have to stop after a chapter/ a certain amount of pages?
-It is easier to stop after a chapter for not losing track of what you’re reading, but if the need is urgent like when my families call me, I think it is more wise to just stop reading and continue later.

4.Do you eat or drink while reading?
-Usually..no. Not that I’m afraid to harm my book, where sometimes it’s also occurs to me, it’s just I’m not into it. Too complicated.

5. Multitasking: Music or TV while reading?
-As long as I didn’t get too attached to that music or tv shows, both are okay. Music distracted me the most, so I choose TV. (Though I didn’t have the urge to read and watch TV at the same time.)

6. One book at a time or several at once?
-One book at a time, definitely. I can more relate to the story and get more feels rather than reading several books at once.

7. Reading at home or everywhere?
-Reading everywhere is actually okay but since I rarely bring a bag [to put my book in] and just bringing out my book without a bag is not efficient, I prefer to read at home. Not to mention that sometimes we don’t have a chance to read outside and the book we brought with us is only complicating us.

8. Reading out loud or silently in your head?
-Silently in my head, although sometimes I read it out loud to test my pronounciations and get tired after reading some paragraphs. (I can relate to you with this ci Stefanie)

9. Do you read ahead or even skip pages?
-I read ahead. I have tried to read ahead and skip pages occassionaly oncw because the book I’m currently reading at that moment is too long and it has a slow pace, so I skip pages, don’t know what’s happening, and never skip pages again.

10. Breaking the spine or keeping it like new?
-I will try my best to keep my un-read opened book’s spine un-‘harmed’ as possible like putting it in the plastic cover until I chose to read it (I’m with you kak Hestia!) but for my other books since I organize it in a horizontal position, the book spine is not really breaking and if it does, I think it is okay.

11. Do you write in your books?
Nope. I used to, a bit, because my mum, dad, and auntie told me to write my name and the date I purchased that book which I did a couple of times and stopped because I’m too lazy to write it and my handwriting looks bad compared to the beauty of the book. Also once I tried to write what’s the meaning of this and that word in a book but didn’t continue because it’s too tiring, everytime you didn’t knew a word, open up dictionary, write the meaning, and repeat.

12. Who do you tag?
Everyone; you guys are free to do so.

